我们的露营专家

Jem & Debbie Sollinger

业主/理事, Camp Laurel

Jem于1980年从Laurel营的一名营员开始,慢慢成长为了辅导员、营长,现在和他的妻子Debbie一起出任理事。Jem毕业于Union College,当时他是校足球队的成员,同时也是Alpine滑雪队的队长。他积极参与美国野营协会,曾是三州露营大会指导委员会的前任成员。Jem是缅因州夏令营董事会、缅因州青少年露营基金会和康涅狄格州乔治城B’nai Chaim寺的成员。Jem出生于康涅狄格州的韦斯特波特。在他19岁的时候就成为了Fairfield县的足球夏令营理事,那时他就感受到了一种召唤。Jem和他的妻子Debbie以及女儿Anabel(Luarel营的营员)、Madeline(Laurel营的营员)和Tess(CIT – 培训中的营员)一起住在康涅狄格州的韦斯顿。
Debbie在2007年成为Laurel营的理事,从1998年(她和Jem相识的那一年)起她就在缅因州度过每一个夏季。她和首席顾问、职员及营员紧密合作,注重营员和职员之间的关系。Debbie来自马里兰岛的巴尔的摩,她在那的Park School读书,是学校曲棍球和草地曲棍球队的队员。Debbie毕业于奥斯丁的得克萨斯大学,是一名经认证的社会工作者,她在叶史瓦大学的Wurzweiller社会工作学院获得了文凭。她在纽约市的Ackerman研究所受训成为了一名家庭治疗师。Debbie是犹太营基金会的董事。

David & Allison Miller

业主/理事, Camp Starlight

出生于麻萨诸塞州牛顿的David在缅因州成长为一名露营家,他在那作为营员、顾问、曲棍球专家和部门主管度过了12个夏季。他毕业于纽约大学,在进入露营行业前他曾在娱乐行业担任选角导演、人才经理和独立电影制作人。他毕生的梦想是成为一名夏令营的理事,而这个梦想在1999年购买了“星光”营后成真了。他目前和妻子Allison以及两个孩子Hayley和Griffin一起住在佛罗里达。
Allison来自纽约州的老韦斯特伯里,她的工作重心是营地运营和管理以及职员和营员间的关系。她毕业于纽约大学,然后从卡多佐法学院获得了法律文凭。她的法律生涯包括在一家颇具盛名的法律公司担任合伙人,以及在一个主要拍卖行担任内部律师。之后她成为了同一家公司的人力资源部副主席,负责招聘、培训和开发北美及南美的员工。然而,她认为自己作为两个孩子Hayley和Griffin母亲的角色是她能给星光营带来的最宝贵的经验。

Cole and Kate Kelly

Cole & Kate Kelly

理事, Camp Weequahic

我们在露营和教育行业作为历史和教练积累了多年经验。7年以来,我们在新英格兰带领男孩和女孩们举办了享有盛名的夏令营。在加入露营界之前,Kate曾在北野山高中担任宿舍理事和辅导员4年。她在哈佛大学获得教育学硕士,也曾是达特茅斯女子足球队的三任队长。
Cole在选择成为夏令营理事前从佐治亚大学获得MBA文凭,并从弗吉尼亚大学获得医学学位。他曾担任过弗吉尼亚男子高尔夫队的两任队长,之后又做了助理教练。

Roger & Dagni Christian

业主/理事, Laurel South

Laurel南营的理事是Roger和Dagni Christian。Roger和Dagni都拥有小学教育的本科学位。此外,Roger还拥有教育领导的硕士学位。他们都非常致力于和儿童合作,拥有25年多的露营经验。Roger和Dagni激励营员和职员的能力以及他们的耐心、温暖和将营员及家长联系到一起的技术让他们成为了合格而又热情的一对拍档。他们是美国露营协会(ACA)和缅因州露营协会的成员。Roger目前任职ACA的标准评估员。Roger和Dagni育有两个孩子。

Our Camping Experts

Jem & Debbie Sollinger

Owners/Directors, Camp Laurel

Jem started as a camper at Laurel in 1980, went on to be a counselor, Campus Leader and now serves as Director with his wife Debbie. Jem is a graduate of Union College where he was a varsity soccer player and captain of the Alpine Ski Team. He is actively involved with the American Camp Association and is a former member of the Tri-State Camping Conference Steering Committee. Jem is a member of the Board of Maine Summer Camps, Maine Youth Camping Foundation and Temple B’nai Chaim in Georgetown, Connecticut. A native of Westport, Connecticut, Jem assumed the directorship of a soccer camp in Fairfield County when he was just 19 and found his calling. Jem lives in Weston, Connecticut with his wife Debbie and daughters Anabel (Laurel camper), Madeline (Laurel camper) and Tess (CIT – Camper in Training).

Debbie became a Director of Camp Laurel in 2007 and has spent every summer since 1998 (the year she and Jem met) in Maine. She works closely with the Head Counselors, staff and campers, focusing on camper and staff relations. Debbie hails from Baltimore, Maryland, where she attended the Park School and was a member of the varsity lacrosse and field hockey teams. A graduate of the University of Texas at Austin, Debbie is a Certified Social Worker and a graduate of Yeshiva University’s Wurzweiler School of Social Work. She is training at the Ackerman Institute in New York City to become a family therapist. Debbie is on the board of the Foundation for Jewish Camp.

David & Allison Miller

Owners/Directors, Camp Starlight

David, a native of Newton, Massachusetts grew up as a camper in Maine, where he spent 12 summers as a camper, counselor, Hockey Specialist and Division Head. He graduated from New York University and, prior to entering the camping industry, worked in the entertainment industry as a casting director, talent manager, and independent film producer. His lifelong dream to be a director of a summer camp became a reality in 1999 when he purchased Camp Starlight. He currently resides in Florida with his wife Allison and his two children Hayley and Griffin.

Allison, originally from Old Westbury, N.Y., focuses on camp operations and administration as well as staff and camper relations. She graduated from N.Y.U. and then earned a law degree from Cardozo School of Law. She spent her legal career as an associate at a prestigious national law firm and served as in-house counsel at a major auction house. She later became V.P., Head of Human Resources for that same company, where she was responsible for hiring, training, and development of the North and South American staff. However, she sees her role as the mother of two children, Hayley and Griffin, as the most valuable experience she brings to Camp Starlight.

Cole and Kate Kelly

Cole & Kate Kelly

Directors, Camp Weequahic

We’ve enjoyed many years in camping and education as both directors and coaches. We directed prestigious camps for both girls and boys in New England for 7 years. Prior to joining the camp world, Kate spent 4 years directing a dorm and coaching at Northfield Mt. Hermon, earned a Masters of Education from Harvard, and was a three time captain of the Dartmouth women’s soccer team.

Cole spent the years before choosing the life of a summer camp director earning an MBA from the University of Georgia as well as a M. Ed from the University of Virginia. He also served as two time captain and, later, assistant coach of Virginia’s men’s golf team.

Roger & Dagni Christian

Owners/Directors, Laurel South

Laurel South’s Directors are Roger and Dagni Christian. Roger and Dagni each have a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. Additionally, Roger has a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership. They are very committed to working with children and have more than 25 years of camp experience. Roger and Dagni’s ability to motivate campers and staff, combined with their patience, warmth and skill in relating to campers and parents, make them a highly qualified and enthusiastic pair. They are members of the American Camp Association (ACA) and the Maine Camping Association. Roger currently serves as a Standards Visitor for the ACA. Roger and Dagni have two children.