remove overlay
全美最佳夏令营 - 美國最好的夏令營

全美最佳夏令营

如果你正在为8至15岁的儿童寻觅一段真正的美国体验,那么我们坐落于缅因州、宾夕法尼亚州东北部以及纽约州的阿迪朗达克山脉,占地100到300英亩的男女同校和单一性别校园是全球最棒的营地之一。我们的营地毗邻由泉水形成的美丽湖泊,适合游泳、滑水、滑板、帆船、划桨、皮划艇以及众多其他运动。壮观的山脉和森林景致映衬着这些风景如画的校园,它们位于美国最美丽也是最偏远的地区,但是仍然可以从各大主要城市如纽约、波士顿和费城驱车抵达。露营的孩子们能参加许多美国最棒的活动 —— 其中一些只有美国最好的夏令营才会提供。最重要的是,孩子们会被鼓励去学习新的技能,结识新的朋友,变得独立并且享受乐趣。你准备好让你的孩子有一段终极的美式体验了吗?

探索、梦想、发现

我们夏令营博客上的专家视角和建议

Summer Discovery

Ready to have the best summer ever? Learn more here! The average high school student has a lot on his/her plate. There are tests to study for, sports to practice, social events to attend and of course, college to think about.  Whether they’re the first in their family to be serious about going to college or they come from a long...
阅读更多

Brant Lake Dance Camp

As young girls, Rachel Kerchman (better known as “Kerch” at camp) and I trained together at the Ballet Arts Studio in Beacon, New York. Our summers were spent apart; hers enjoying the life as a Brant Lake camper, and mine vigorously training at either the School of American Ballet in New York City, Miami City Ballet or the San Francisco...
阅读更多

Farm To Camp

If you are looking for something fun, exciting and different to do on your next date night or a group outing with your friends, look no further than America’s Finest Summer Camps’ newest adventure: Farm To Camp. It is held August 26th-27th and is for adult campers 21 and up. It is a unique experience where guests can experience an...
阅读更多

Instagram

在Instagram上关注AFSC @americasfinestsummercamps 获取照片

为什么选择全美最好的夏令营之一

位于缅因州和宾夕法尼亚州的美丽营地

位于缅因州和宾夕法尼亚州的美丽营地

全美最佳夏令营的营地占地100 到300 英亩不等。来自世界各地的7岁半到15岁的孩子有机会在群山环绕的湖畔渡过一个美丽的夏天。

野外环境有助于孩子学习新技能,增强独立性,结识新朋友。最重要的是,孩子在这里会非常开心。夏令营里的设施是全美最好的。

我们所有的夏令营址交通方便,从费城,纽约,和波士顿机场都很容易到达。我们的营长都是国际旅行专家,会帮你安排好所有行程。

营地安全 职员专业

营地安全 职员专业

安全第一是我们营地的准则。在每个营地,职员与营员的比例是1:3。营期开始之前,职员会接受全面培训并取得专业执照。

全美最佳夏令营已得到美国营地协会的认证。我们以提供安全、友好、高质量服务和设施为荣,在业界拥有良好声誉。我们的营地是小营员的家外之家。

夏令营活动项目

夏令营活动项目

夏令营每天都安排有活动。整个夏令营期间,营员在营地过夜,并可以选择参加下列所有活动内容:
体育活动 (网球,足球,篮球,棒球,垒球,袋棍球,健身,体操,高尔夫和曲棍球)
• 水上运动(游泳,滑水,帆船和皮划艇)
• 户外探险(高低绳索,高山自行车,钓鱼和自然)
• 创意美术 (素描,绘画,金属模型,木工,火箭模型,广播站)
• 表演艺术 (音乐剧,电视剧制作,舞台设计,服装,声乐,舞蹈,嘻哈音乐,芭蕾舞,爵士乐)
• 部分营地还提供马术项目。另外还有特长营地,舞台表演,专题节目,和营地外旅行等有意思的活动。

傍晚营地里更加热闹。营员可以做甜点装饰,参加定点寻物比赛,表演节目,与室友一起制作电视音乐,或是观看舞台表演。

国际夏令营

国际夏令营

可以过夜的营地对国际学生来说是最佳选择。这样他们可以完全沉浸在美国文化中并练习英语。

到美国来参加夏令营的儿童来自法国,西班牙和英国,甚至远自韩国。任何国家的儿童我们都欢迎。

每个营地通常都有来自不同背景和文化的职员,还有驻营地的辅导员。他们来自不同国家,精通多种语言。与他人同住的体验十分宝贵,参加夏令营的美国儿童非常渴望与其他国家的儿童交流学习,结交朋友。

环境舒适 增长见识

环境舒适 增长见识

最好的夏令营总是把友谊、家庭和传统的氛围放在第一位。在每个全美最佳夏令营的营地,营员住在现代化的营房,有水暖和电。每个营房有8-12个营员,并配有2-4个辅导员,很快就组成一个大家庭。所有成员每天在营地餐厅享受家庭式饭菜,并聚在一起参加营地集会和傍晚的活动。

营期分为3,4,5或7周。不论营期长短,营员在这里结下的友谊都会持续终生,并对营地抱有深厚感情。

我们的专长

全美最佳夏令营由野营方面最权威的专家带队。除了乐趣之外,我们也很重视安全。所有全美最佳夏令营都经过ACA认证,并且严格遵守当地、州立和国家规定。露营的指导员中有许多在孩童时期就参加过野营,他们对持续美国野营的传统有着极大的热情。美国夏令营想要促成包容的家庭氛围,旨在将不同信仰、文化和兴趣的人们通过共同的兴趣而连接在一起。每年,我们都会面试数千名报名的职员,只甄别出那些真正拥有能够以技能和个性打造出完美露营环境的候选者。

我们的露营专家

Join our Newsletter!

Get our Top Tips on Summer Camps delivered right to your inbox! Exclusive tips available to subscribers only.

remove overlay
America's Finest Summer Camps

America’s Best Summer Camps

If you are looking for a true American experience for children ages 7-15, our 100-300 acre co-educational and single-sex campuses in Maine, Northeast Pennsylvania and New York state’s Adirondack Mountains and are among the finest camps in the world. Our camps are on beautiful, spring-fed lakes which play host to swimming, water-skiing, wakeboarding, sailing, stand-up paddling, canoeing and so much more. Spectacular mountain and wooded views are the backdrops for these picturesque campuses located in some of the most beautiful, remote regions of the United States, yet within easy driving distance of major cities such as New York, Boston and Philadelphia. Campers participate in dozens of programs – many of which are exclusive to America’s finest summer camps – that are among the best in the U.S. Most importantly, children are encouraged to learn new skills, make new friends, become independent and have fun. Are you ready for your child to have the ultimate American experience?

Explore, Dream, Discover

Expert insight and advice from our summer camp blog.

No Strikes for Campers at Baseball Game

Camp excels in providing campers with the most traditional summer camp experience of their lives, helping campers have all sorts of fun under the sun. While there are many activities and traditions campers can enjoy on campus, there are a few that require sending campers outside and into bigger fields. The Lower Camp was able to attend a professional baseball...
READ MORE

National Friendship Day

It’s National Friendship Day and campers at Camp know how special it is to celebrate the friendships they have formed at summer camp. Campers know that summer camp is a magical place like no other, there are an infinite amount of different things to do so there are just as many ways to make memories and build friendships. When you...
READ MORE

Ceramics and Woodworking Brings Camp to Home

When campers come to Camp they always brings pieces of home with them, packing pictures, stuffed animals, blankets and all sorts of objects that remind them of home and make them feel safe. Campers bring pieces of home to camp because of how much they love home and want to remember it, so when campers return home, they also want...
READ MORE

Instagram

Follow AFSC on Instagram @americasfinestsummercamps for photos, highlights and more.

Why Choose One of America's Finest Summer Camps

Beautiful Summer Camp Locations

Beautiful Summer Camp Locations

At America’s Finest Summer Camps, children ages 7 ½ to 15 from all over the world have the opportunity to spend the summer on 100-300 acre campuses on magnificent lakes surrounded by the beauty of spectacular mountain regions.

The rural settings provide perfect co-educational environments for children to learn new skills, gain independence, make friends, and most importantly, have fun. The facilities at America’s Finest Summer Camps are among the very best in the United States.

All of the summer camps are easily accessible from major USA airports and cities, such as Philadelphia, New York and Boston. The Camp Directors are experts in international travel and will work with you to make all your travel arrangements.

Summer Camp Safety and Staff Training

Summer Camp Safety and Staff Training

Safety is the major priority at each camp. Each summer camp maintains a 3:1 camper to staff ratio. Prior to the summer, employees are provided with comprehensive training programs and complete any necessary certifications.

All of America’s Finest Summer Camps are accredited by the American Camp Association and pride themselves on their reputation in the American camping industry as being safe, welcoming, quality programs and facilities… homes away from home.

Summer Camp Activities

Summer Camp Activities

As part of a daily structured program, during the course of their stay, campers may participate in more than forty activities including a full spectrum of the following:

  • Athletics (with a focus on tennis, soccer, basketball, baseball, softball, lacrosse, fitness, gymnastics, golf and hockey)
  • Waterfront (swimming, water-skiing, sailing and canoeing)
  • Outdoor Adventure (high and low ropes courses, mountain biking, fishing and nature)
  • Creative Arts (including drawing, painting, metals, woodshop, model rocketry and radio station)
  • Performing Arts (with an emphasis on musical theater, dramatic production, set design, costuming, voice, dance, hip hop, ballet and jazz)
  • Equestrian programs are also offered at some summer camps. Specialty camps, theater productions, themed days, and out-of-camp trips supplement the fun.

The action always goes well into the evening, when campers might decorate a sweet creation, go on a scavenger hunt, take part in a game show, perform an MTV music video with their cabin-mates, or enjoy a theater production.

International Summer Camps

International Summer Camps

A sleepaway summer camp is also the perfect setting for international children. They can immerse themselves in American culture while practicing their English.

Children come to the United States to attend camp from such countries as France, Spain, the UK, even as far away as Korea, and everyone is welcome.

You will find that each camp typically employs a very diverse, staff consisting of camp counselors from all over the world who are fluent in many languages. The lessons learned by living with others are priceless, and American children are eager to make new friends while learning about other nations.

An Enriching & Comfortable Environment

An Enriching & Comfortable Environment

The best summer camps place a great deal of value on friendship, family, and tradition in a warm, friendly atmosphere. At each of America’s Finest Summer Camps, campers live in modern cabins that feature plumbing and electricity. The 8-12 cabin-mates and 2-4 counselor staff members assigned to each cabin quickly become a summer family. They enjoy family-style meals in campus dining halls and come together daily as a camp for community meetings and/or evening activities.

Whether it’s for three, four, five or seven weeks, campers form bonds that last a lifetime and leave with a strong connection to the camp community.

Our Expertise

America’s best summer camps are operated by the most qualified professionals in camping. Emphasis is placed on fun as well as safety. All of America’s best summer camps are ACA accredited, and maintain strict local, state and national guidelines. Many of our camp directors attended camp as children and have a passion for continuing the American camp tradition. American summer camps facilitate an inclusive family environment that seeks to bring people of multiple faiths, cultures, and interests together through common interests. Every year, we interview thousands of potential staff members to identify those precious few who truly have what it takes to create the perfect camp environment with their skills and personalities.

Our Camping Experts